Teacher Professional Standards

In Australia, we are expected to meet the criteria as set out by the National Professional Standards for Teachers. Within these standards, there are seven dimensions.

  1. Know students and how they learn
  2. Know the content and how to teach it
  3. Plan and implement effective teaching and learning
  4. Create and maintain supportive and safe learning environments
  5. Assess, provide feedback and report on student learning
  6. Engage in professional learning
  7. Engage professionally with colleagues, parents/carers and the community

Although the above standards are not mutually exclusive, on each page, I would like to showcase my work that I have done in each area.  Please feel free to click any of the links above, but also know that the work is continuous and ongoing.